Look up – not down, Look forward – not back , Be Inspired Be Blessed !!!

A very famous personality once said – Look  up to the sky , you will never find rainbows if you are looking down – By Charlie Chaplin A glass of water at its half can be perceived as half full or half empty by different individuals. Those to see it as half full are considered as optimists – who have positive outlook and those who find it  half empty are considered as pessimist. Depending upon the situation , we keep switching ourselves between these two categories and I am in the same league. When things were going my way ,I was elated, thought full and joyous and a small deviation from my planning used to make me feel shattered, unlucky, evil eyes !!! The shuttle between these phases made me weak, low in confidence, unsure about my opinions. But like we all fee there is a point in everyone’s life which helps us being a better person , a better being. Here goes few lines and admiration for someone who inspired me to get a positive outlook in life. I heard and read a lot about Mr. Sahai – A puppet seller at famous streets of Connaught place  through friends and Facebook posts. Everytime i used to hear about him an urge to meet him and finally at my visit to Delhi – CP market ,I got a chance to meet this live example of inspiration.

Mr. Sahai , Puppet seller at Streets of CP-Delhi
Picture credits – Mr. Anand Rai

Mr Sahai is a retired Bank professional from Rohtak. He worked hard and spent his entire savings fulfilling his children`s dream and education. Unfortunately his son passed away in a road accident. He is now left along in this world with responsibility to take care of family which includes his wife and grand children. Being the only male member in the family he had to start work again at an age of 80. Everyday he travels from Rohtak to Delhi to sell his Puppets. He uses stick to walk and his hand trembles. After meeting him hearing his story, my heart started pounding and my voice got heavy. He realized that and said – ” Beta abhi to main apne pote potiyon to bhi padaugi”. One simple line by him and I wanted to honor him for his strong will, Strong faith that things will get fine. Inspite of all his sufferings he has no complains from life. At an age where he should be resting at his home , spending time playing with grand children, he is working hard to get living for them. After meeting him i spent few days thinking about him. I kept wondering whether I am thinking so much because of his tough life or his strong will to achieve with positive thoughts. I realized its the later thing which is making me glued to this incident . Mr Sahai helped me looking the half empty glass as Always full.  One meeting with him encouraged me to word hard for my dreams, value the resources I have, cherish the times I spend with people who love me rather than running after those who don’t value me, understand the true value of money, time and family . He made me an improved being, a loving daughter, a dotting wife. This meeting happened a long time back but I am thankful to Housing.com for giving this opportunity to pen down my thoughts. LookUp – Be Blessed  click here (https://housing.com/lookup).

Leave a comment