Are Really ecommerce shopping portals authentic ???

I am very religions  online shopper . Be it my shoes, sandals, dresses , food items , cooking oils just anything available i rely on doing shopping online due to hectic schedules .With Various schemes delivery option available i was quite happy until i noticed this .

Recently i ordered a pair of wedges from http://www.snapdeal.com/ From some brand BUTTERFLY which costed me Rs 674 after discount.

http://www.snapdeal.com/product/butterfly-elegant-deep-pink-wedge/213445

I was just browsing through other websites and i came across a posting on http://www.jabong.com with similar pair of shoes but branded as “Carlton London ”

http://www.jabong.com/Carlton_London-Pink-Sandals-154703.html With Carlton Brand name and Price worth Rs 1795/-

I was striking surprised . Although at one side i was happy that i didn’t buy the sandals from jabong but the fact that two websites have similar shoes under different brand names and pricing made me anxious about my future purchase  . What is i end up paying higher amount of same product which is mentioned on other portal as less priced !!!!

I failed to understand why these two companies have listed their products under different brand names when they must be aware that a consumer might research various portals before making a decision to buy .

What kind of a foul play these companies play ?This has made me Ponder about my future buying decision online !!!

Really a time to Think , study and then buy else don’t be surprised if you feel cheated.Look at the snapshot of the images i gathered from these websites –

Image

2 thoughts on “Are Really ecommerce shopping portals authentic ???

  1. I ordered a carlton london ugg boots from jabong but what struck me first on getting the item was that, I was very light (I had checked the boots earlier and I think I know) its totally fake for me. I have asked for a return. Lets see what happens. I feel cheated!

  2. Yes Deepika , these website truly make a fool out of customers > I was almost shocked to see such a price & brand difference at both the websites !!! If they dont change< give your feedback on their social Platforms .Atleast lets other also read about your experience .

Leave a comment